Wealden Pullman Saturday Evening


Kent & East Sussex Railway
Tenterden Town Station, Station Road
Tenterden, Kent TN30 6HE
United Kingdom

Event Dates and Times
Saturday December 4, 2021
6:30 PM
Saturday December 11, 2021
6:30 PM
Saturday April 23, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday May 7, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday May 21, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday May 28, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday June 4, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday June 11, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday July 9, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday July 16, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday August 13, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday August 20, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday August 27, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday October 1, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday October 8, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday October 15, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday October 22, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday October 29, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday December 3, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday December 10, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday December 17, 2022
6:30 PM
Saturday December 31, 2022
6:30 PM
Description

Wealden Pullman
Saturday evenings from Tenterden Town Station
These evenings are normally well booked up in advance and it is likely you will have to wait up to a year for one of these prestigious tables to become available 

The Wealden Pullman departs Tenterden Town Station on most Saturday evenings from April to November. A complimentary aperitif awaits your arrival from 6.30pm, before boarding the train in time for departure at 7.00pm.

During the journey through the beautiful unspoilt Rother Valley, your carefully prepared meal will be silver-served by Pullman Attendants dressed in the period uniform of the Pullman Car Company. An onboard bar is available, although the Attendants are pleased to provide full table service.

On arrival at Bodiam Station, a pause allows time to visit the steam locomotive, chat with its crew and perhaps take a photograph or two. Don’t forget to pass by the kitchen pantry, where you can observe and chat to the staff hard at work.

As the train returns to Tenterden Town, the dessert trolley offers an enticing range, all of which are made onboard the train. Coffee is served as the train is hauled up one of the steepest gradients in southern England, with Tenterden Town Station being reached at approximately 10.30pm.
Map
Address
Advertiser
Kent & East Sussex Railway
Kent & East Sussex Railway
Tenterden Town Station Station Road
Tenterden Kent TN30 6HE
United Kingdom
Kent & East Sussex Railway Kent & East Sussex Railway
Facebook Twitter Instagram

Register for the My Tenterden newsletter