The Arts Society Tenterden Lectures


Tenterden Leisure Centre
Recreation Ground Road
Tenterden, Kent TN30 6RA
United Kingdom

Event Dates and Times
Tuesday June 4, 2019
10:00 AM  - 12:15 PM
Tuesday July 2, 2019
10:00 AM  - 12:15 PM
Tuesday September 3, 2019
10:00 AM  - 12:15 PM
Tuesday October 1, 2019
10:00 AM  - 12:15 PM
Tuesday November 5, 2019
10:00 AM  - 12:15 PM
Tuesday December 3, 2019
10:00 AM  - 12:15 PM
Description

We meet on the first Tuesday of the month, except January and August. Lectures are held at Tenterden Leisure Centre. Announcements are at 10.55am followed by the Lecture at 11am. Coffee is served from 10am to 10.45am. If you are interested in joining The Arts Society Tenterden please contact us. We have no waiting list and are now open applications for new Members.
 

2019 LECTURES

Tuesday 7th May: Lecture
The Rothschilds of Waddesdon Manor
William Forrester

Tuesday 4th June: Lecture
The Rivalry between Leonardo and Michelangelo
James Lindow

Tuesday 2nd July: Lecture
From Downton to Gatsby. Jewellery and Fashion 1890 to 1929
Andrew Prince

Tuesday 3rd September: Lecture
Lawrence of Arabia: excavating a legend
Neil Faulkner

Tuesday 1st October: Lecture
Art & Architecture along the Silk Road
Angela Smith

Tuesday 5th November: Lecture
AGM at 10.30am followed by Antiquarian Minimalism
Anthony Rayworth
 
Tuesday 3rd December: Lecture
The Art of Celebrating Christmas
Sarah Pearson

Following the December Lecture, the Committee invites you to join them for celebratory refreshments.
 
Members may bring two guests to Lectures in each year by prior arrangement with the Membership Secretary. Please telephone the Membership Secretary at least seven days before the Lecture. A fee of £5 per guest is payable at the door
 
VISITS, STUDY DAYS & TRIPS
 
Wednesday 20th March: Visit
National Gallery
Sorolla: Spanish Master of Light
 
Monday 8th April: Visit
Tudeley Church (Chagall Windows) and Chiddingstone Castle
 
Wednesday 15th May: Visit
Waddesdon Manor 
 
Wednesday 12th June: Visit
Arundel Castle
 
Friday 6th September: Visit
Behind the scenes at theTowner Gallery (Eastbourne) and Michelham Priory

Sorolla: Spanish Master of Light
Monday 16th-19th September 2019: Early Announcement

Monday 16th – 19th September: Tour
Historic Houses and Heritage of Norfolk
Andrew Davies
 
October – date to be advised: Visit
Opera at Glyndebourne
 
If you are interested in joining The Arts Society Tenterden please contact us. The average wait for membership is about 12 months.  
 
The Arts Society Tenterden was previously called Tenterden Decorative & Fine Arts Society, National Association of Decorative & Fine Arts Societies (NADFAS). The membership voted to change the name to The Arts Society Tenterden in July 2017
Map
Address
Advertiser
The Arts Society Tenterden
Membership Secretary

Tenterden Kent TN30
United Kingdom
The Arts Society Tenterden Membership Secretary

Register for the My Tenterden newsletter