Tenterden and District Local History Society Meetings


Zion Baptist Church
High Street
Tenterden, Kent TN30 6BB
United Kingdom

Event Dates and Times
Monday September 30, 2019
7:30 PM
Monday October 28, 2019
7:30 PM
Monday November 25, 2019
7:30 PM
Monday January 27, 2020
7:30 PM
Monday February 24, 2020
7:30 PM
Monday March 30, 2020
7:30 PM
Monday April 27, 2020
7:30 PM
Description

Tenterden and District Local History Society (Founded 25th November 1955)

The usual programme includes seven lectures per year on Monday evenings. Meetings are held in the Zion Baptist Church, High Street, Tenterden on at 7.15pm for 7.30pm. There are Public Car Parks to the rear or in Station Road opposite which are free after 6pm. There are two Coffee Mornings in St Mildred's Church Hall, and a couple of outings per year are usual.
 

PROGRAMME   

Lectures
Zion Baptist Church, Tenterden 7.15 for 7.30 pm
Coffee Mornings
St Mildred's Church Hall, Church Road, Tenterden 10am-12 noon
Normally twice a year, Spring & Autumn
www.mytenterden.co.uk/events/tenterden-history-society-coffee-morning-listing-1029-63297.aspx
 
Lectures
2019
Mon 30 Sep, Stories from Bygone Kent , lecture by Christine Rayner
Mon 28 Oct, Pocahontas - The Non-Disney Story, Chistoph Bull 
Mon 25 Nov, AGM followed by The Urgent Miss Babington, Eleanor Blixx
2020
Mon 27 Jan, Henry III and the Battle of Lewis, James Dickinson
Mon 24 Feb, The Collections of Canterbury Cathedral Archives and Library, Cressida Williams
Mon 30 Mar, Hidden Gems of Kent, Peter Batty
Mon 27 Apr, The Hazards of the Journey: Pilgrimage and Travel in the Middle Ages, Imogen Corrigan 
 
Visitors Welcome £3
(To become a member at the door: £6)
Map
Address
Advertiser
Tenterden and District Local History Society
Tenterden and District Local History Society

Tenterden Kent TN30
United Kingdom

Register for the My Tenterden newsletter