Road Closures and Roadworks


Tenterden
Tenterden, Kent TN30
United Kingdom

Event Dates and Times
Thursday October 13, 2022
9:30 AM  - 03:30 PM
Description

Road Closures and Roadworks in Tenterden.

ROADWORKS AND ROAD CLOSURES

IN & AROUND TENTERDEN
Not all closures and roadworks are listed. Please check here for more road closures https://us.one.network/ Some specific Roadworks and Road Closures are mentioned below
 
 
ROAD CLOSURE
Recreation Ground Road, Tenterden
30th May 2022 until 5th October 2022
PHASE 1 (24/7 closure) 15 days Mon 30/05/22 Fri 17/06/22
PHASE 2 (24/7 closure) 20 days Mon 20/06/22 Fri 15/07/22
PHASE 3 (24/7 closure) 18 days Mon 18/07/22 Wed 10/08/22 
PHASE 4 (Night time road closure between 18:00 hours and 06:00 hours on 11.08.22 & 12.08.22) 2 days Thu 11/08/22 Fri 12/08/22
PHASE 5 (24/7 closure) 25 days Mon 15/08/22 Fri 16/09/22 WORKS STARTED AHEAD OF SCHEDULE
PHASE 6A (24/7 closure) 10 days Mon 19/09/22 Fri 30/09/22
PHASE 6B (Night time road closure between 18:00 hours and 06:00 hours on 03.10.22 & 04.10.22) 3 days Mon 03/10/22 Wed 05/10/22
The alternative route for any through traffic is via A28 High Street/West Cross, B2082 Smallhythe Road, Three Fields Road, Goodsall Road, Holdstock Road, Burgess Drive, Fuggle Drive, Pierce Lane, Recreation Ground Road and vice versa. 
 
ROAD CLOSED
19 August, afternoon to late evening
Cranbrook Road
Highways works 
 
ROAD CLOSED
22-24 August
Smallhythe Road 
Openreach works 
 
ROAD CLOSED
24-26 August
Golford Road
South East Water works 
Golford Road will be closed adjacent to Weavers. The alternative route for any through traffic is via Golford Road, Chapel Lane, A262 The Street/Sissinghurst Road, A229 Wilsley Pound, Waterloo Road, St Davids Bridge, The Hill, Bakers Cross and vice versa.
 
ROAD CLOSED
24 Aug 20:00 - 27 Aug 05:00
A274 Headcorn Road From Frittenden Road To Borough Boundary
By Bell Lane/Frittenden Road crossroads 
 
ROAD CLOSED 
24-30 August 
Grange Road, St Michaels, Tenterden
For SE Water works 
 
ROAD CLOSED
19-25 September
Cranbrook Road
The Tenterden side of Castletons Oak 
For UK Power Networks 
 
ROAD CLOSED
26 Sep 09:30 - 27 Sep 15:30 
Shrubcote, Tenterden
Access required to the underground structure for new fibre connection. 2 day closure between 09:30-15:30. 
 
ROAD CLOSED
13 October 2022, 09:30 - 15:30
Bridewell Lane 
Openreadh works 
 
ROAD CLOSED
Overnight closure 27 Oct 20:00 - 17 Nov 05:00
A28 High Halden 
Advertiser
Kent County Council
Kent County Council

Kent
United Kingdom
Kent County Council Kent County Council

Register for the My Tenterden newsletter