Kent & East Sussex Railway | Steam Trains


Kent & East Sussex Railway
Tenterden Town Station, Station Road
Tenterden, Kent TN30 6HE
United Kingdom

Event Dates and Times
Monday August 8, 2022
10:30 AM
Tuesday August 9, 2022
10:30 AM
Wednesday August 10, 2022
10:30 AM
Thursday August 11, 2022
10:30 AM
Friday August 12, 2022
10:30 AM
Saturday August 13, 2022
10:30 AM
Sunday August 14, 2022
10:30 AM
Monday August 15, 2022
10:30 AM
Tuesday August 16, 2022
10:30 AM
Wednesday August 17, 2022
10:30 AM
Thursday August 18, 2022
10:30 AM
Friday August 19, 2022
10:30 AM
Saturday August 20, 2022
10:30 AM
Sunday August 21, 2022
10:30 AM
Monday August 22, 2022
10:30 AM
Tuesday August 23, 2022
10:30 AM
Wednesday August 24, 2022
10:30 AM
Thursday August 25, 2022
10:30 AM
Friday August 26, 2022
10:30 AM
Saturday August 27, 2022
10:30 AM
Sunday August 28, 2022
10:30 AM
Monday August 29, 2022
10:30 AM
Tuesday August 30, 2022
10:30 AM
Wednesday August 31, 2022
10:30 AM
Thursday September 1, 2022
10:30 AM
Saturday September 3, 2022
10:30 AM
Sunday September 4, 2022
10:30 AM
Description

Kent & East Sussex Railway - Tenterden Town Station
Steam train and heritage diesel train journeys

Full steam ahead for a real family treat this summer. Book online and save! 
 
The Kent and East Sussex Railway is one of the country's finest examples of a preserved rural light railway. The railway’s beautifully restored steam locomotive and carriages will take everyone on a journey through the beautiful Wealden countryside to Bodiam 
 
Ploughman’s and Cream Tea boxes, and children's Munch Boxes are available to purchase and ready for collection from Tenterden Town Station. Pre-book yours when buying your travel ticket online. 
 
Plans are well advanced for the restoration of the remaining three mile section between Bodiam and Robertsbridge where the line will once again link up with the national network. 
 
To book tickets visit https://kesr.org.uk/
Kent & East Sussex Railway, Tenterden Town Station, Station Road, Tenterden, Kent, TN30 6HE. Tel: 01580 765155 
 
Arriving by car
FREE car parking is available at Tenterden Town Station. In the event of our car park being full, pay and display car parks are situated nearby. Tenterden is less than an hour by car from the M25. If using the M20 travelling southbound, exit at junction 8 to join the A20 and follow signs for Leeds Castle. Continue on the B2163, through the village of Leeds to join the A274, then follow signs for Tenterden. If travelling northbound, exit at junction 9 and join the A28, then follow signs for Tenterden. Tenterden Station is situated in the heart of the town just off the High Street (A28).

Facilities for the disabled
All our facilities have been carefully designed with disabled and elderly passengers in mind. There are toilets for the disabled at Tenterden Station. In ‘Petros’, our specially designed coach for the disabled, we are able to accommodate a number of wheelchair users on every departure. We suggest you telephone ahead for details. There is full wheelchair access to the shop and refreshment rooms at Tenterden Town. The Tenterden ticket office is fitted with an induction loop. 
 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

 

Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden

Map
Address
Advertiser
Kent & East Sussex Railway
Kent & East Sussex Railway
Tenterden Town Station, Station Road
Tenterden Kent TN30 6HE
United Kingdom
Kent & East Sussex Railway Kent & East Sussex Railway
Facebook Twitter Instagram

Register for the My Tenterden newsletter