Tenterden & District National Trust Association Lectures

St Mildreds Church Hall OR Tenterden Junior School
Tenterden, Kent TN30
United Kingdom

Suitable for Children

Event Dates and Times
Thursday, 12 April 2018
7:00 PM  -
Thursday, 10 May 2018
7:00 PM  -
Thursday, 14 June 2018
7:00 PM  -
Thursday, 12 July 2018
7:00 PM  -
Thursday, 13 September 2018
7:00 PM  -
Thursday, 11 October 2018
7:00 PM  -
Thursday, 8 November 2018
7:00 PM  -

January, February and March Lectures, 2pm at St Mildred’s Church Hall, Church Road, Tenterden

April - November Lectures, 7pm, at Tenterden Junior School, Recreation Ground Road, Tenterden

Visitors welcome £4 for members of Tenterden & District National Trust Association, £5 for visitors
Thursday 8th March, Imogen Corrigan, "Stone on Stone". Our very popular mediaeval historian will tell us of the men who built the cathedrals
Thursday 12th April, Barry Walsh, "Richard III - the body in the car park". A new speaker and Blue Badge Guide, will give an illustrated talk on one of the most remarkable discoveries in recent English history
Thursday 10th May, Ian Bevan, "The American Civil War". A welcome return to Ian who will tell us how the movement to abolish slavery divided the Southern states from the North
Thursday 14th June, Wilf Lower, "Behind the scenes of Television's Golden Years". A new speaker to entertain us with his background knowledge of the BBC and stories of our much loved television programmes 
Thursday 12th July, Gilly Halcrow "The Shetland Bus". Following on from her excellent lecture on SOE, she will tell us about the brace Norwegian sailors who kept a link open between Britain and occupied Norway 
No lecture in August
Thursday 13th September, Ian Rumsley Dawson, "Wildlife or Rye Harbour". A welcome return to Ian and his wonderful wildlife pictures of an area close to home
Thursday 11 October, Sir Jeremy Elwes "The Livery Companies of London". A Freeman of the City of London, his illustrated talk will give a brief history of the Craft Guilds and development of Livery Companies
Thursday 8th November, AGM, Helen Arnold, "Who'd Play the Harp". Helen will entertain and play to us to end the year 
Saturday 17 March 2018, Spring coffee morning in Iden, wine sampling, courtesy of Chapel Down Winery, including some of their finest wines, a spinning and weaving display, displays of local artists of art, pottery, jewellery and many other crafts, plants, troughs and hanging baskets with Spring flowers (Rare Breeds), home made cakes, raffle
Thursday 31st May 2018, a private guided tour Godington House, Ashford
Tuesday 19th June, a special afternoon strawberry tea at the London Beach Hotel, with gentle background music
Thursday 16th August, Broadstairs
16-19th September, Yorkshire Dales and the City of York 
2018 Membership Application Form
Latest Newsletter
2018 Programme of Events
Tenterden & District National Trust Association
Tenterden and District National Trust Association

Tenterden Kent TN30
United Kingdom
Tenterden & District National Trust Association Tenterden and District  National Trust Association

View Count 3,533
Register for the My Tenterden newsletter
The Tenterden app
Register for the My Tenterden newsletter