Tenterden & District National Trust Association Lectures
11 January 2018 07:30 PM

St Mildreds Church Hall OR Tenterden Junior School
Tenterden, Kent TN30
United Kingdom

Suitable for Children
N

Event Dates and Times
Thursday, 11 January 2018
7:30 PM  -
Thursday, 8 February 2018
7:30 PM  -
Thursday, 8 March 2018
7:30 PM  -
Thursday, 12 April 2018
7:30 PM  -
Thursday, 10 May 2018
7:30 PM  -
Thursday, 14 June 2018
7:30 PM  -
Description

January, February and March Lectures start at 2.30pm and are held at St Mildred’s Church Hall, Church Road, Tenterden

April - November Lectures start at 7.30pm and are held at Tenterden Junior School, Recreation Ground Road, Tenterden

Visitors welcome £4 for members of Tenterden & District National Trust Association, £5 for visitors
 
LECTURES
 
2017
 
Friday 8th December - Christmas lunch 
 
2018
 
Thursday11th January,  Tony Harris as a "redcoat Sergeant in the Zulu Wars". After his impressive Henry VIII, Tony, through his alter ego, will entertain us with his first hand knowledge of the Zulu Wars
 
Thursday 8th February, Fred Walker, "Captain James Cook RN". Our popular local speaker will tell us of the amazing life of the world's greatest seaman 
 
Thursday 8th March, Imogen Corrigan, "Stone on Stone". Our very popular mediaeval historian will tell us of the men who built the cathedrals
 
Thursday 12th April, Barry Walsh, "Richard III - the body in the car park". A new speaker and Blue Badge Guide, will give an illustrated talk on one of the most remarkable discoveries in recent English history
 
Thursday 10th May, Ian Bevan, "The American Civil War". A welcome return to Ian who will tell us how the movement to abolish slavery divided the Southern states from the North
 
Thursday 14th June, Wilf Lower, "Behind the scenes of Television's Golden Years". A new speaker to entertain us with his background knowledge of the BBC and stories of our much loved television programmes 
 
 
HOLIDAYS & OUTINGS
Saturday 7th October 2017, visit to the Mill at Sonning, matinee performance of Perfect Wedding by Robert Hawdon
Saturday 14 April 2018, coffee morning in Iden
Thursday 31st May 2018, half day trip to Godington House and Gardens 
  
 
DIRECTORY LISTING
2017 Events PDF
Download


Advertiser
Tenterden & District National Trust Association
Tenterden and District National Trust Association

Tenterden Kent TN30
United Kingdom

View Count 2,608
Register for the My Tenterden newsletter
The Tenterden app
Register for the My Tenterden newsletter