Just the Ticket Memory Cafe
03 November 2017 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

The Refreshment Rooms
Tenterden Town Station, Station Road
Tenterden, Kent TN30 6HE
United Kingdom

Suitable for Children
N

Event Dates and Times
Friday, 24 November 2017
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Friday, 1 December 2017
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Friday, 8 December 2017
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Friday, 15 December 2017
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Friday, 22 December 2017
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Friday, 29 December 2017
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Friday, 5 January 2018
10:30 AM  - 12:30 PM
Description

Tenterden Dementia Cafe every Friday 10.30-12.30, at the Refreshment Rooms at Tenterden Railway Station. "The station has the ideal atmosphere for evoking memories and has a lovely ambience".

The "Just the Ticket Memory Café" is open to everyone even if you have not received a formal diagnosis of dementia for their loved one. Carers welcome. Free parking.  

Lunch is available at the Café Lunch at the Railway Refreshment Room is available after the Memory Café has ended each week. Please just mention that you would like to stay for lunch on arrival to the catering staff who will be pleased to help  
 
Friday 3rd Nov, Coffee & cake with a little quiz - just for fun
Friday 10th Nov, Coffee, cake and good company as usual
Friday 17 Nov, Debbie Burden from "Find a Voice" charity will be joining us to demonstrate some of the resources and aids that are available for those encountering verbalisation and communication difficulties
Friday 24 Nov,  Coffee, cake and good company as usual with some card and board games such as Rumikub. Please bring along any favourites that you would like to play and share. Hayley from The Alzheimer's Society will be on hand today with advice and support information 
with some card and board games



Map
Address
Advertiser
Tenterden Dementia Friendly Community
Tenterden Dementia Friendly Community

Tenterden Kent TN30
United Kingdom

View Count 341
Register for the My Tenterden newsletter
The Tenterden app
Tenterden Christmas Market
Register for the My Tenterden newsletter